top of page
My Pick:
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.
Stay In The Know:

The End

College. It only lasts so long. This time of finding your true self, life-long friends, intense learning, and simultaneity the best and hardest years of your life, eventually comes to an end.

These last few weeks have been more difficult for me as I attempt to prepare myself for what's to come: graduation, moving home, and beginning my internship. Yes, It is so exciting to continue my journey and take a giant leap closer to my ultimate goal of being a registered dietitian nutritionist. However, leaving Northwest is the ultimate definition of bittersweet.

Leaving college for me means leaving my best friends. Leaving the support system that I have so carefully crafted these last 3 1/2 years. I also am leaving the place which I feel has shaped me to become one of the best versions of myself. The Newman challenged me to become a leader, get out of my bubble and experience such beautiful aspects of this world. I'm leaving all of this to an extend when I graduate.

This chapter of my life is coming to an end, so now I am in that place where I just want to reflect back on the many blessings I have encountered and how these blessings have shaped me into the person I am today.

Oh and by the way, this does related to family life. It relates to the family because I am part of the family. How my personality develops affects the family to an extent. Finding myself has been a journey and though I don't think it is finished, I think I have made great progress. Discovering who I am affects how I interact and treat my family. I must know who I am before I am able to truly give of myself in love and service to my family. Thus, it is better for everyone else if I take this process seriously :)

I have discovered passions and desires within myself I never knew existed. I did not realize I had the potential to be self-motivated, to be a leader and to actually be fun. My personality has changed from an introverted freshman to a senior who only wants to be surrounded by her people.

We all change and good things come to an end eventually. These important aspects of life can be difficult to grasp, but there are ways to help us smooth over them and find the beginning. Reflecting on my past and remembering all the memories and realizing the experiences I will encounter in the future get me through these final days of this adventure.

This end just means a new beginning is around the corner....


bottom of page